McFall's popular annual professional development opportunity for composers Electronics is taking place at Heriot Toun Studio in The Scottish Borders from Mon 4 - Wed 6 Feb 2013.

We are delighted to announce that joining the band this year will be talented emerging artists Lauren Sarah Hayes, Ailie Robertson and Kate Young. They are creating new compositions that will explore the relationship between live and electronic sounds, furthering their knowledge and skills in this genre by working closely with the musicians, composer-mentor Pippa Murphy and sound engineer Ben Seal.

Their music will be posted on the website once completed and will be accompanied by their blogs, giving insights into the creative development process.

Previous Next


A fiennes.org site

Mr McFall’s Chamber is a registered charity: SC028348

Design by fogbank.co.uk