McFall's wins 'Performers of the Year' award

at the 2018 Scottish Awards for New Music

ARTS NEWS: New Music award winners, emerging critics sought, new President for Glasgow Arts Club

THE Winners of the 2018 Scottish Awards for New Music (SAFNM) have been announced following an event hosted by The Herald's music writer, and broadcaster, Kate Molleson, at the Drygate Brewery in Glasgow.

New Music Performers of the Year went to Mr McFall’s Chamber while the Contribution to New Music in Scotland was given to Sir James MacMillan.

Our congratulations to all those shortlisted across all categories, and huge thanks to New Music Scotland, the sponsors - Help Musicians UK, the panel, and all who nominated us.

Mr McFall’s Chamber is a registered charity: SC028348

Design by